top of page
Search

Skein Download 10 Mb





















































About This Game Run The Procedural Gauntlet!Skein is a procedural dungeon shooter in the "old-skool" arcade style for one or two players where you must battle through hordes of monsters on a quest to save the soul of a talking sheep.A group of intrepid adventurers are travelling through a wasteland when they come across a sheep... feeling peckish, they do what any self-respecting adventurer would do and they slaughter it without a thought, only to find out that it was a magic sheep with the soul of a great warrior prince trapped within. Feeling a tad guilty for condemning the warrior prince to an eternity of spiritual suffering, the adventurers decide to enter the legendary Skein to find his body and return his soul to it (and get loads, and loads, and loads, and loads of loot while they're at it...).Skein is a one or two player (co-op) arcade game with the following features:Procedural dungeons6 unique characters, with three unique classesA huge number of class based spellsOver 40 unique enemies, each with their own traits and talentsSpecial areas like the Arena, the Vault and the CavesLocal, Online and Steam leaderboards40+ achievements1 or 2 Player (co-op) play Sheep!!!!!Skein was created by me over the course of three years as a homage to the coin-op arcade machines of old. While the game itself has many modern features, at its heart the gameplay is decidedly "old skool" and can be picked up and played for five minutes or several hours, either on your own or with a friend.The concept is simple: fight through ever-bigger dungeons with ever-growing hordes of enemies in an attempt to liberate the corpse of a disembodied sheep... although all that is simply a pretext for getting as much loot as possible and for surviving as long as possible. On your journey to certain death you can use the magic spells you find to wipe the floor with the enemy, and friends can drop into the game at any time to help you with the carnage. Later levels feature fiendish traps and huge Champion monsters which have their own special attacks and powers. NOTE! This is not a huge game, but meant as a fun blaster with which to waste some time, where the main goal, really, is to get highest on the leaderboards, win a cool title ("Lord of The Wilting Bidet", anyone?), and get the achievements.If you have feedback on the game, or find any errors, or even just want to say hello, then you can contact me through Twitter, the Steam forums, or my website.Finally, a big THANK YOU to everyone that has helped make this game a reality, especially my wife and sons, and I hope that you enjoy your time looting the Skein and killing (and being killed by!) monsters! 6d5b4406ea Title: SkeinGenre: Action, Casual, IndieDeveloper:Nocturne GamesPublisher:Nocturne GamesRelease Date: 13 Nov, 2017 Skein Download 10 Mb skein po polsku. skein machine. skein english. skein-256 online. skein of magnus. skein knitting podcast. freezing skein. free one skein crochet shawl patterns. skein formation. skein queen instagram. freebsd zfs skein. skein yarn python. skein jumpsuit. skein critical role. skein is to yarn a dream is to paper. poem skein syndrome rar. skein under a bobber. skein witch 5e. kein windows. skein kid definition. skein value. skein yarn store. skein meaning in tamil. skein en van den berg. skein length. skein relation alexander polynomial. skein hadoop. 8 skein yarn. free graphics skein. skein calculator. skein the power. skein queen selkino. skein 8 bit. vega 64 skein. mini skein packs. skein used in a sentence. yarn skein machine. skein meaning in hindi. skein rx 570. skein holder. one skein scarf free crochet pattern. skein of severance. skein knitting. skein 1080 ti. skein etymology. skein meaning in english. cgminer skein windows. 3 skein crochet baby blanket. skein geese. one skein free patterns. skein 1080 ti hashrate. skein keccak. skein rx580. skein press. 4 skein crochet projects. skein definition english. skien noorwegen. celestial skein xi. what is skein in english. skein theory. skein capital. skein australia. 5 skein street 4825. skein road andover. skein gang creations. skein modules of 3-manifolds. yarn skein packs. 3 skein knitting patterns. skein vs groestl. skein of yarn. skein salmon. skein thesaurus. rx 480 skein hashrate. free one skein crochet baby blanket patterns. skein heilig. free one skein knitting patterns. skein winding machine for sale. skein formers. skein javascript. skein minder. free one skein shawl knitting patterns. one skein knitting free. skein download. skein in hindi. skein winder plans. skein lake trailhead. one skein wonders free patterns Prince was an Idiot. I was hungry. Wanted to eat the prince who was now a sheep. 10\/10================This is an early review from my side but Id like to add it anyways.This game reminds me of a mixture between a serious sam and an action RPG. The combat elements are good ans smooth once you get the hang of it. Its easy enough to pickup and gets procedurally harder and more challenging. Its always mayhem and if killing hordes of enemies is your thing, you might like this. Also the pixel art graphics are top notch, nice and flashy.I would recommend this game to anyone looking for a fun game to challenge yourself or together with a friend. I will add more to this review as I play more but for now you have my vote.. One cringe-inducing piece of software. The "narrator" sounds like he's trying to be funnier than he really is and the over-the-top story just makes starting the game confusing. The in-game sprites are obviously the same ones that every aspiring gamemaker buys in order to skip making their own art and while this art is ok in my books, it's not very original.I played through the tutorial but didn't feel like the controls were tight enough considering the genre and decided to refund the game.. It's a fast paced Gauntlet style game.. So far I've enjoyed this game. I read the early dev diaries and I enjoyed them and really wanted to get the game when released.I'm starting with negative comments (positive comes later): The music can get obnoxious sometimes and I'm not necessarily a fan of the voice acting; I kinda wish the music would quiet down when I go to the menu. The controls feel a bit twitchy; it can be hard to get through some spaces because it's hard to get the character to move only one tile. Also I had my XBox controller disconnect, and when I reconnected it the game acted as if it were a controller for the second player and that ended up with me getting two players being controlled by one controller, which was a problem fixed only by restarting the game. That's a bug that will hopefully be fixed. There's also some strange UI quirks. When I had the game on Windowed mode I got flickering on my TV screen (which went away when I switched to Fullscreen, which should be the default mode IMO). I'm not sure if there were beta testers or not but it feels like some issues may have slipped through the cracks, which is certainly possible for someone who has worked hard for three years on the project and might have developed some blind spots.Now for the good: after I got past the aforementioned issues I have enjoyed the game so far and will keep playing it, and I look forward to enlisting my sister to play local co-op (I always appreciate a game that supports good ol' fashioned friends with controllers in front of the same TV playing the same game; any game that does this gets points in my book). I like the art style. I strongly recommend playing with a controller; the keyboard feels too difficult to play with. The gameplay is fast and never dull. The sounds are good and the music fits in when I'm actually playing the game. I like the look of the game. It's pretty simple and gives me what I want; an arcade game I can play quickly in the evening after getting back from the University and just unwind killing monsters.So I recommend it and hope plenty of people buy the game.. Unless I am missing something why can you not move while shooting? I was expecting a melee attack with the warrior. The 8 direction not moving while shooting thing is kind of awkward. I don't know if this was worth buying but I'll keep it anyways as a token of appreciation. It's too bad I am kind of dissapointed. Oh well live and learn.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Chili 39;s Chase Apk Mod Dinheiro Infinito High Quality

Chili's Chase APK Mod Dinheiro Infinito: How to Download and Play Do you love racing games? Do you want to have unlimited money to buy new cars and upgrade your skills? If you answered yes to both que

bottom of page